HUGE VINTAGE SALE

{Clockwise: Awoke On A Whale Heart, Lala Orange, StrangeSentiment Vintage}

I am more than thrilled to inform you that there will be a Huge Vintage Sale right here in Perth. Mark this down in your calendar:

Sunday, 6 June at the Royal Park Hall (in West Perth) from 12-5 pm.

I’ve been excruciatingly waiting for this event to arrive in the last 2 weeks and goodness, I’m so relieved that the wait has been reduced to only 3 days!!

Mm, why the drama you might ask?

Well, that’s because there will be over 3000 vintage pieces (no eye tricks here, it really is 3000!!) priced AUD50 and below. Yes. Absolute-awesome-ly everything, $50 and below. It’s a cash only event, so do remember to head down to your nearest Eftpos machine before the event commences. Better yet, have the cash on hand a day or two early! (Psst. A good tip from my housemate: better to be safe than sorry, so go withdraw more money!!)

All of the vintage stores mentioned above will be present on that day (to sell their treasure – and perhaps add even more vintage goodness to their collection … yumm!), so I promise you, you’ll definitely get some good buy. (Secret wishing on my part)

You know what? Think I’m gonna head down to the event at least half an hour earlier just to get a good ‘spot’. Ack! Shouldn’t have shared that juicy info with you … I’m kidding, of course. Sharing is caring, right? ( :8

For those of you unable to make it, ie. all my lovely people in Singapore (unfortunately) and whoever you are from the other parts of the World, keep a look out for a review of the whale-like (failed attempt at the wordplay of the organiser: Awoke On A Whale Heart. Pardon me.) sale soon!

Off to pack my shopping bags now!

xxx

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “HUGE VINTAGE SALE

  1. wonderwool 03/06/2010 at 9:03 am Reply

    Oooh, exciting! I hope you get yourself some amazing buys! :)

    • pocketofvintage 03/06/2010 at 2:29 pm Reply

      Hehe, yes I can hardly wait. Makes me grin at the mere thought of it!
      Thanks, I’m really hoping for it too! Look out for the review ok? (:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

