A DIFFERENT TWIST TO ‘VINTAGE’ : DIVA ACCESSORIES

I sometimes think I suffer from Peter Pan Syndrome though perhaps not as bad as the late Michael Jackson’s.
He allegedly suffered from it because of bad memories from his childhood. I, on the contrary, had a brilliant childhood which is exactly why I sometimes don’t feel like growing up!

I was strolling in the City yesterday afternoon and noticed the ‘in-your-face’ Sale placards, banners, decals in almost every shop. I passed by Diva and I swear the “$5” signs on the window display were glaring at me. The glare was so intense that I was sucked in by a familiar, formidable force.  And gosh, I was glad it happened.

There was a massive range of accessories on sale and from as low as $2?? Who am I kidding! I was on a spree!! (Shh! Don’t tell my Mama.) Well ok, I may have exaggerated but I really did buy a handful of stuff, and it amounted to a grand budget-friendly total of $20. For 4 headbands, 1 pair of earrings, and 1 ring. How awesome is that? No need to ponder. It is majorly awesome. I bought a pretty pink bow headband (love love love the colour), and I know some people have their own views of how child-like looking bows can be, but hey, if you can pair it well, it shouldn’t make you look like a 5 year old. I have to admit though, I was contemplating if I should purchase it: the colour, the bow detail … it might look a little too overwhelming for a 21 year old. Plus, I found it next to rainbow rubber bracelets, bangles with rainbow stars, neon ear studs … yeapp, it was the section for young girls. But goodness, for only $3 & I can even share it with my 7 year old sister (a way of making myself feel better), there’s no reason for me not to get it!

I’m digressing here actually, because the real point of this post is to tell you about the l-o-v-e-l-y range that I came across. I’m pretty sure it’s new (because the other side featured SATC’s ‘Carrie’-inspired range) and I have to tell you, I was gushing and giggling to myself like an actual 5 year old.

Why?

Because it’s Disney, that’s why!! I actually found myself examining each type of item found on the rack like a woman inspecting an engagement ring. I was so tempted to grab it all! They are so pretty, and with such reminiscence of my childhood, I was enthralled. I was such a girly girl when I was young (my mom made sure of this), and I had Cinderella gowns and glass slippers and gloves and tiaras for dress ups and my favourite store was the Disney Store (Singapore had it in Takashimaya Ngee Ann City). Being in Diva then, checking out the new Disney range, I felt like Michael Jackson in his Neverland.

If you are and have always been a girly girl like me, you’d appreciate and love these items here:

{Clockwise: Disney Bracelet, Alice Ring, Storybook Necklace, Tinkerbell Bracelet, Cupcake Ring from Diva Disney Range}

I had really wanted to get the Alice Ring  (too cute!) but they didn’t have it in size small anymore. ):

Uh oh, this post is getting pretty long. Where there’s passion there’s vigour, don’t you think?

Have a fabulous Friday, my pocket princesses! ( :8

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A DIFFERENT TWIST TO ‘VINTAGE’ : DIVA ACCESSORIES

  1. claire 15/09/2010 at 12:45 am Reply

    I love diva’s disney products like hell. i simply wish they’re MUCH cheaper and more various. THEY’RE MAGICAL OMG (pixie dust on a necklace) 0.0

    • pocketofvintage 15/09/2010 at 1:18 am Reply

      Agree! I haven’t purchased a single one to date ): shall wait for it to go on sale! Hehe.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

