THE COLLECTOMANIACS & LALA ORANGE

2 amazing vintage sales will be held this Saturday, 12 June.

I feel so torn, and being kiasu (Singlish slang which means ‘fear of losing’) I rsvp-ed to both on facebook!

The Collectomaniacs present you once again with the Wehearvintageperth monthly market:

The rings are so chic.

“50’s Delight” all right.

{Weheartvintage Perth}

I’ve been looking for a faux fur jacket just like this one, and even expressed my interest to Kate of The Collectomaniacs! It’ll be up for sale at AUD40 on that day … but what are my chances really?

Lala Orange has been in the Perth vintage scene for a while now. Their store is located in Northbridge. However, they have decided to spread some vintage lovin’ overseas so they’ll be holding a yard sale this weekend:

{Lala Orange}

I really hope they’d want to clear both the navy&red polka dot lunchbox (I have a thing for polka dots too), and the 70s cushion!!

Do you see my dilemma?

Perhaps it isn’t clear enough.

Both events will be conducted at approximately the same time.

Some of you may point out that Lala Orange’s Yard Sale will take place over 2 days. If yard sale = clearance sale, and everything is under $20, I think all the good stuff might be grabbed on the first day.

And the stuff I like from Weheartvintage Sale … they might be more pricey but you can’t deny their loveliness.

Hmm but Wehearvintage will conduct their sale monthly and there’ll always be more loveliness available.

Economically, and geographically, Lala Orange’s Yard Sale would appeal to me more but that means giving up the faux fur jacket ):

Ahh … the real problem now is to weigh the actual opportunity cost (sorry I keep using this! and no, it’s not something that I’ve recently been exposed to) of attending the sale, and … getting a distinction for my paper on Monday by staying in and studying.

Maybe I can do both? ;P

Are any of you heading to either of these events?

Would love to hear your feedback on what I should really be doing. Haha!

Never ever say that retail therapy is a mind-numbing activity.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “THE COLLECTOMANIACS & LALA ORANGE

  1. Dominik 11/06/2010 at 10:26 pm Reply

    I’m having exactly the same thoughts! Which one to go to?

    To make matters worse I probably shouldn’t be spending any money because I’m trying to save.

    But but it’s all so pretty!

    Good luck. I’m sure with whatever you decide it will be a fun Saturday out with some treasures I’m sure.
    x

    • pocketofvintage 11/06/2010 at 10:42 pm Reply

      Hi Dominik (:

      Yes!! I have no idea which one to go for … but I’m kinda leaning towards the Yard Sale.
      I’m actually in the same predicament you’re in. I honestly shouldn’t be spending any more $$ than I already did … and I have a paper to study for on Monday! ):

  2. Khai 12/06/2010 at 10:40 am Reply

    You could send a minion to get your lone faux coat for you at weheartvintage while you trot your sneaky diabolical tush on to the yard sale. .. I call this one: Plan Awesome

    • pocketofvintage 12/06/2010 at 12:08 pm Reply

      Haha! And where can I get this minion from? Seriously. I don’t think anyone would wake up early on Saturday to head down to a vintage sale on my behalf (except my mom).

      Btw, why is my tush sneaky and diabolical?? (;

  3. reen 18/06/2010 at 11:29 pm Reply

    this is a great review hannah love(:
    Cant wait for you to be back in SG!
    btw, you heard about the ORCHARD FLOOD???
    go to stomp!!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

