POV AT THE FLEA

My troopers hard at work … and evidently hungry!

Couldn’t have asked for a better view ( :8

{Pics are mostly taken by my 6 y0 sis}

Thanks to everyone who came down to give us some sort of support regardless of whether you purchased an item (or two!), slipped on a side of a shoe … and put it back on the table, rummaging through the Cheap Cheap! pile, or even just walking pass, stopped in your tracks (probably because you banged into an item and dropped it on the floor) and trudged forward again. Much appreciation to each one of you!

It was a long, long day but one well spent. There were sooo many stalls, such high competition, a little on the smelly side (fertilizers?) but room spray saved the day, slightly crazy weather (ridiculously humid) but at the end of the day, we had fun. Great for people watching. Hahah! Just a slight pity that I didn’t have much time off to walk about and check out the other stalls (too huge seriously).

Next flea … I’ll source for a venue that’s indoors perhaps.

Tagged: , , , ,

7 thoughts on “POV AT THE FLEA

  1. Aenoi 12/07/2010 at 6:44 pm Reply

    I’d been there too. So crowded! Lots and lots of interesting stalls. It’s fun strolling around even didn’t get a chance to stop and rummage the sale stuff(someone may crash you at the back). Actually I love stalls outside the tent. It spare some air for me to breath :) So sad that I miss your stall. I love vintage too :)

  2. pocketofvintage 12/07/2010 at 10:15 pm Reply

    Yeah, I was really lucky to get a dose of fresh air even though it was pretty humid .

    I’ll most prolly do another flea at the end of the year so do keep a lookout, ok? (:

  3. Lenne 13/07/2010 at 4:44 pm Reply

    A lot of my friends went but I missed it! ): I hope your sales went well :D

  4. bel 14/07/2010 at 11:34 pm Reply

    Hannah you look absolutely stunning in royal blue and I love your necklace :)

    • pocketofvintage 15/07/2010 at 12:14 am Reply

      Aww Bel. Thanks ( : the necklace is from 4 years back!

  5. corine 30/09/2012 at 12:28 am Reply

    i know this is two years ago..are you still selling those brown sandals? what size are those. email me at corine.chan.ll@gmail.com

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

