ZEE-HIDAH?

For this week’s Pocket Tunes, I’m going to introduce to you a Singaporean girl who happens to be a legit 4th degree connection in my social circle. At just 19 years old, Siti Zahidah, or Zahidah, is no stranger to performing. She has publicly performed at venues such as the Esplanade Library and Scape, and also has her own youtube channel.

The Make Up Song, a piece penned with the help of her mentor, Jason Tan, has been released for Noise Singapore, a fringe festival to the Youth Olympic Games (YOG) 2010 held for the very first time in Singapore this year.

Coincidentally, a good friend of mine was supposed to be involved in the production of this video too. So I was really excited to check out the video because I already had a rough idea of how it was going to be like.

With a catchy tune and an Alice-themed concept to boot, this is definitely one fun video to watch!

Do you think Zahidah is Singapore’s answer to Zee Avi?

YOG will commence tomorrow, Saturday, 14 August. Are you guys excited? Hope we’ll get live telecasts of it here in Perth! xxx

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “ZEE-HIDAH?

  1. M 13/08/2010 at 11:05 pm Reply

    hi there! i need your advise, where do you usually shop for vintage outfits in singapore? and what would you advise me to wear for a job interview – something formal yet maintaining the vintage look. thanks!

  2. pocketofvintage 14/08/2010 at 1:39 am Reply

    Hi dear, I don’t normally shop for vintage outfits in Singapore ): I find that they are priced exorbitantly there. However the last time I went to Zouk’s flea I saw a couple of stalls with pocket-friendly vintage dresses and tees! I’d recommend checking out flea markets for sure. Otherwise, I’d also suggest checking out ebay or etsy.com for them. You can also try your luck at Bt Timah’s Salvation Army (:

    Your questions inspired me to write a post about achieving vintage-based formal looks. Will gear it towards office wear if that’s what you’re looking for. Keep a look out for it this weekend! (:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

