WHAT LUCK HANNAH

I could possibly be the happiest girl in the world right now. I could put off this post till tonight but no, this can’t wait.

Too amazing to not be shared pronto!

Remember this (half of a) pair of shoes that I was dreaming of for Spring?

If you can’t remember. Smack yourself in the head. I just posted it up yesterday. Hahah! Just kidding.

Let me tell you a quick story of how patience can pay well.

When I first saw this pair of shoes on FOYF, I was in love. I loved how it’s shaped like ballerina flats from the front, the chunky heel, and the satin used. So, when I found out FOYF was holding a pre-order for it on Vvestiges, I was stoked … till I saw that they would cost me SGD170 (and without postage). I couldn’t stop admiring it, visiting the site daily (I don’t think I even closed the tab till the pre-order was closed) but if I were to get it, I’d go hungry for two weeks at least leaving me no choice but to eat the shoes instead. I even had wanted to settle for the cheaper alternatives like these:

{KittandKiss.Lj}

These ones should cost from about $60-65. I thought they look pretty actually, but could foresee it more as a display collectible than having me actually wearing it out. Plus, I didn’t like the two ‘winged’ part. It would look so weird on me. I know it.

So imagine my thrill when I googled for a picture of the black pair, got a link to an eBay auction, and see that it is in my size. It was unbelievable I tell you. When I first chanced upon it, the current bid was at AUD9.99. So cheap right!! But ok no, I didn’t get away at such a bargain.

About 15 minutes away from the end of auction (that is, about a good hour ago), I was all set to fire my bids! Initially I was outbid every time I placed a new one, but then because I had already set a budget in mind, I took a chance and yaaaayy!! These Miu Miu inspired babies are mine at AUD47 including postage. How sweet is that!

I can’t wait for them to arrive! Will post pictures of them soon.

And yes, let me tell you, good things (and at bargain prices) come to the shopaholic who waits.

xx

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “WHAT LUCK HANNAH

  1. Aenoi 26/08/2010 at 6:04 pm Reply

    hahaha…congratulations!
    let us see how cute it is when you wear it.

    • pocketofvintage 29/08/2010 at 12:35 am Reply

      Haha! Thank you (: I really hope I’ll do justice to it!

  2. Lenne 27/08/2010 at 2:10 am Reply

    Congratulations!! It looks gorgeous ♥

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

