IT ISN’T OCTOBER YET …

but I’ve been receiving delightful surprises these past two days!

At about half past midnight yesterday, I climbed onto bed and was adjusting my pillow as usual before propping my head against it when I heard a crackling sound. Puzzled, I turned to look at Kristal who responded with a blank face. I quickly pulled the pillow away only to find a package for me!

So so happy!

A perfect fit! :D

They’re sky high and make me stand at 1283cm tall (kidding, obviously). Can’t wait to wear them out with my boyfriend around! Ahahaha.

Also did a little dance in them.

Twist twist, twist twist, mash potato, mambo!

Check back tomorrow to see what I received in the mail today. Another happy day for me. And yes, I reminded myself that it isn’t even October yet …

Tagged: , ,

8 thoughts on “IT ISN’T OCTOBER YET …

  1. reen 01/09/2010 at 12:18 am Reply

    whats in it for october?
    lols. treat youself with a huge bday present in mind ?hehe

    BTW, I L<3VE the shoes muchos !!!!

  2. pocketofvintage 01/09/2010 at 12:39 am Reply

    Heh heh, no la. Cause normally you’d only receive surprises on your birthday, no? Though this time round, I’m ‘surprising’ myself technically-speaking.

    And yes, thank you!! ((: Me <3s the shoes muchos aussi!

  3. The Velvet Bow 01/09/2010 at 1:15 pm Reply

    Ohh oooh oooh! Love these and need some straight away! Where can I find them?

    • pocketofvintage 01/09/2010 at 5:16 pm Reply

      Yes they’re lovely! I got them off ebay, but I think you can get them from here too! (:

      Love your expanding shoe collection, Jessie!

  4. Lenne 01/09/2010 at 4:52 pm Reply

    They’re so gorgeous!!! They look great on you :D

  5. bel 01/09/2010 at 10:20 pm Reply

    they are so gorgeous hannah!! :) been looking for them for sooooo long but the price is always so steep :(

    • pocketofvintage 03/09/2010 at 1:26 am Reply

      Yeah, I know right. Been lusting for them ever since I saw it online but the price … mm, I feel really lucky to have found them at a bargain.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

