SYAWAL

This is actually my cousin’s engagement, haha!

2007

2008

2009

So it’s a week more to the end of Ramadhan, the holiest month in the Islamic calendar. It’s a week more to the end of fasting. A week more to celebrations, and a week more to being home.

The month of Syawal, which is essentially the month where Muslims celebrate Aidilfitri worldwide, is always a joyous affair in my family. I come from a really big family and I feel really blessed to be given the opportunity to fly back home and be with my loved ones – even if it’s just for a few days.

I’ve already bought my set of traditional Malay costumes back in June, got my clutch and am still looking out for a good pair of gold-tinted heels. Any recommendations?

Very much looking forward to seeing all my cousins again, building our mandatory pyramid, eating all the good food, and of course seeking forgiveness from the elders + receiving packet money! Whoohoo!

Will definitely post pictures up of them soon! xxx

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

