A HURRY RAYA 2010

So I spent my Hari Raya Aidilfitri in record time of 4 days, that honestly just felt like 1.

As I’ve said before, I have a big family (both maternal and paternal) so it was a non-stop hits affair for me. Am really really tired from it all and I’m still recovering! That said, I’ve got to say that this was the best Raya I’ve had in a long while. I’ve had the opportunity to have an awesome time with all my cousins and seriously, what can get any better than that? <3

Baju kurung-Yasmin, Tanjong Katong Complex, SGP. Clutch-Asos. Shoes (not pictured)-Nine West.
About 60% of my immediate relatives (maternal)
*faints* My niece is too cute.
Feather headband-Tu, PER. Baju kurung-Yasmin, Tanjong Katong Complex, SGP. Clutch-Asos. Bracelet-Sportsgirl. Watch-Omega, Mom’s. Shoes-Pedro.
I didn’t get to take as many photos of the delicacies as I’d intended because well, I was too busy eating them
My paternal cousins
Todo para la familia / Tout pour la famille / Everything for the family (:

Hope you guys enjoyed the glimpse of how Raya is celebrated (in my family) !

& to all my Muslim readers, Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to each one of you hoping that you are near your loved ones and for those who are abroad, here’s hoping that comfort and warmth are received from home (pretty sure it is!)

Now it’s back to the mundanity of assignments. ):  Tata!

Tagged: , , ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

