21

Hi everyone!

It’s been a long while since I last posted something up. A lot has been going on for me, especially the days leading up to my birthday as well as my short trip back to Singapore for my cousin’s wedding. I had an awesome – no wait – more than awesome time this past week celebrating my birthday. Now I wish for every day to be my birthday. Don’t we all? Then we can celebrate every day together!

I’ve had 2 surprise birthday parties this year, by the people I love and with the people I love. I really couldn’t have asked for more (: It was simply, the best.

For my Perth Surprise Princess Party (mouthful!), we had a simple, girly but awesomely fun-filled gathering of my girl friends in Perth! I had really enjoyed myself that night – haven’t laughed so hard since watching The Office boxset. & of course, what’s a party in Perth without Kristal’s Signature Shepherd’s Pie! I don’t like to eat cakes so this was heavenly…

Thank you Kristal and Jun for making this night happen (:

Top – Pigeonhole Vintage. Maxi skirt – Forever21. Necklace – Forever21.

 

My mom was the mastermind behind the surprise party in Singapore. It was held at Fika, a Halal Swedish cafe at Haji Lane, Singapore. It was mind-blowing because I hadn’t expect anything of this sort! Honestly, I was picturing just us as a family having an intimate dinner. Surprises kept coming that left my mouth agape but too bad there’s no footage of that. It would have been funny. The night went really well I would say, but sadly I had only 2.5 meatballs then cause I was filled with so much shock I had no appetite!

I’ll be back with more updates once I get back into the swing of things!

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “21

  1. The Velvet Bow 22/10/2010 at 8:38 am Reply

    Happy birthday Hannah! Hope you had a wonderful time.

    I absolutely adore the outfit you wore to your Singapore party. I’m jumping on the F21 website now to see what other delights they have.

    xx

  2. pocketofvintage 29/10/2010 at 1:27 am Reply

    Thank you Jessie! I hope you managed to score good finds at F21 too.
    Here’s wishing you luck for your upcoming party. It will be swell I can tell! (:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

