BACK TO SQUARE ONE


po-cat

Guess who’s back, back again? 

After nearly 2 years in hiding I felt it’s due time that I have this Pocket up and running once again – and the main reason for it is that I need to find the drive I used to have, and since I now have plenty of time on my hands (finally graduated hurrah!) it just seems like the responsible, and most logical thing to do.

So. Where do I even begin?? 2 years is a long time if you think about it. A lot can happen in 2 years. Some celebrities get married, divorced, and remarried, get pregnant and gave birth all within that time frame (Britney Spears, by the way – whom I loved/love?) So you see, 2 years can be pretty life-changing. I have since worked as a waitstaff at a popular all-day breakfast restaurant, gained experience interning at a marketing/advertising firm, shed some weight, put on some weight, moved out twice in Singapore, moved in to a new place here in Perth, fixed up the place with my bare hands (something I could only do with the help of my Perth “family”), graduated and now, in the arduous grind of job hunting.

It’s been a tough few weeks for me but I’m positive that with the revival of this blog, I’ll see happier days! I haven’t quite got proper posts lined up for this, but I’ll take baby steps. I want to create something that will eventually assist me in getting the experience I’d need to be in the fashion industry, so perhaps I’d start with Outfit of the Day Posts and we shall see where it rolls from there.

It’s nice to be back here again, and I hope you’ll stay with me through this journey. If you’ve been with me from the start, I say welcome back and thank you for being this loyal. And … if you’re new, welcome and I really do hope you pay this Pocket plenty of visits!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

