KATE SPADE x KEDS

katespadeandkeds

I love Kate Spade, and I love Keds so this piece of news that I’ve just discovered today (I know right, where have I been??) is getting me really excited!

My Keds Champions were probably my first ever pair of sneakers I owned and I loved how soft the insoles were! I wasn’t really a sneakers-wearing girl then, and the pair gave me lots of blisters – the one  I had bit into the back of my heels so I’d stopped wearing them (I don’t really exercise the “no pain, no gain” mantra when it comes to fashion). Ever since I got my trusty bright purple Converse pair though, I’m really loving sneakers once again and this line of ridiculously cute Keds would be such a great addition to my (tiny, for now) collection!

I like the pink and polka dot ones best and I foresee pairing them with light and bright dresses just to keep the whimsical theme going or even with an LBD for that pop of colour.

Since this is just a sneak peek into this awesome collaboration, I do hope there are more designs just so I would be spoilt for choices.

Kate Spade x Keds  sneakers line will be available from February 2013 at Kate Spade stores, Nordstorm, and nordstorm.com

What do you think of this partnership? Will you be walking away with a pair, or walking away from them?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

