CARNIVAL AT LEEDERVILLE

In light of Christmas, Leederville organized a street carnival for itself and Perthites to enjoy. It was aptly named, “Light Up Leederville” (I am so punny/lame).  Of course, other exciting activities like random dancing on the streets and people watching while having a slice of Little Caesar’s heaven on the top deck of a double-decker bus also took place. For me, I came with the mission of checking out the vintage booths and boy, I wasn’t disappointed!

blue sequinIMG_3438

Bluebird Vintage where I had also purchased 2 brooches – a mockingjay lookalike and a purple daisy!

IMG_3443

Foam Coffee Bar – really digging the pink feature wall juxtaposed with more masculine furnitures. I’m looking forward to checking this place out the next time I’m in Leedy apart from the usual Greens & Co stop.

IMG_3444IMG_3446IMG_3439

A few other vintage goodness! So much vintage, I was a happy camper!! Would have definitely been a lot happier if I had the big pockets to go with it. I had to be very careful with my buy  – I could only pick one due to financial constraints, and needless to say, I am pretty pleased with it – a lavender dress from Miss Brown.

IMG_65591

Here’s me looking all flushed and sweaty, but very happy, as captured by the lovely Vintage Chic lady! It was my first time being “featured” on a blog, so I was super duper excited too! Thank you so much for the picture! xx

And in case you were wondering … (:

{Top – Bysi. Skirt & brooch – Vintage. Belt – Mama’s old belt. Shoes – Asos}

IMG_3449

So that’s Leederville, lit.

To be very honest with you, this is my first time not heading back to Singapore for the year end/Christmas holidays but I’ve got to say, this is definitely the best time to head to Perth – lovely weather (ok maybe still a little too sunny) and even more fantastic street festivals! If you’re planning to come by Perth any time in the following years, I would definitely recommend coming somewhere between late November and early December so you won’t miss out on these exciting events.

Also, apologies for the short hiatus! I had gone for an impromptu road trip down south which I will blog about very soon (:

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

