SOUL MATES

I am addicted to buying shoes. A while back, I got 5 pairs of flats over a short period of time.

oopsy

Photo taken from my Instagram: Left to right – Betts, Forever New, Wittner, Asos

And then I got into the groove of getting heels (because obviously, I want to breathe fresher air …)

novoheels

Both from Novo. They are currently having a Second Pair at 50% Off promo. I’m a sucker for those.

And now, I am just lusting over more and more heels. It’s actually getting a little out of hand that I make a conscientious effort to immediately dive in to the online sales bin. And though they aren’t anywhere near exorbitantly priced, you have to remember I am currently a jobless undergrad who will definitely be broke if I don’t exercise some form of discipline. Also, I know I’m all about being a bargain queen but I think shoes are an exception because they should last you longer than clothes. Right? I’m not sure. That’s what I’ve been told.

If I did have the money though, I’d get all of these babies:

Fiebiger-Shoes-Pinata-9621-648301-1-zoom

$64.95

(Oopsy this isn’t on sale. I couldn’t resist the green.)

Soles-Symmetry-2665-20297-1-zoom

$38.99

Mollini-Paradox-6472-38628-1-zoom

$74.98

(This is already at 50% off. Also, again with the green.)

ZLatara-Red

$69.95

(This heels are that comfortable!! I wanna get another pair!)

ZUlani-Black

$39.95

(Same goes for this. I’ve been wearing this so often, I’m afraid it’ll give way too soon.)

And on days where I want to feel more grounded, I’m wishing for these to glide around on:

131241_00000007-932x701

$49

Or should I go for Rose Gold instead?

131241_00000004-932x701

$49

void(0)

$69.95

(Uhm, yes I like metallics.)

31140-vw-virtue-black-gloss-50801-1

$145

(Definitely not planning to get this so soon – if I do, I sure hope food magically comes out of this pair!!)

Shopping clearly forces you to be a good analyst … I am so spoilt for choice and I need help.

All prices stated are in AUD

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “SOUL MATES

  1. housenerdmaya 12/03/2013 at 8:28 am Reply

    Ahh you’re so cute in the sucking-air photo haha! Love it :D Also love ALL of these shoes especially the turquoise heels.

    • pocket101 13/03/2013 at 1:42 am Reply

      Hehe! It was actually candid. I didn’t quite like it, but my boyfriend loves it and because I trust him, it goes up on the blog! :p About the heels … I’m psycho-ing myself to not get the exact same pair … because I’d hate if something goes wrong with it in the future and I can’t get it from anywhere else!

  2. twelfoeninx 19/04/2013 at 9:06 pm Reply

    Melissa shoes are the best babe. Very comfortable. Check out Minnetonka Moccasins too! My favourite thus far :)

  3. The Pocket Issue 19/04/2013 at 11:02 pm Reply

    Hello! Thanks for the share (: I can only wish I’m able to pull off Moccasins – I’ve tried it before and I looked funny! Hahah. I’m still saving up for the Melissa pair though!! Really love it – I imagine living in those for a long time (;

  4. […] you loved these two pairs of Novo heels I’ve posted here, then prepare to scream in your seat!! (Uhm, only if you are in Australia or New Zealand or knows […]

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

