HOUSE ENVY

When I first saw Bri Emery‘s loft apartment, I thought to myself, “Wow. THAT’S where I want to be.” And then images of her new home started popping on her site and my house envy just multiplied tenfold.

designlovefest-house2index_3-17-600x899designlovefest-house11index-12-600x899designlovefest-house12designlovefest-house10index-600x400

Designed by the talented Emily Henderson, this living room boasts just the right amount of turquoise, pink, gold and yellow – my favourite colours! The clash of patterns – amazing! Oh, and how cute are the layered rugs in the dining area??

I love how it’s bright, airy and eclectic. Plus, the space is just so cleverly utilized without being over the top! I could however do without most of the plants just cause I’ll end up killing them all – it won’t be very pretty, for my living room and for the plants.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “HOUSE ENVY

  1. housenerdmaya 04/04/2013 at 8:29 am Reply

    LOVE this house – so comfy and eclectic – and I love turquoise pink and gold!

    • The Pocket Issue 04/04/2013 at 11:15 am Reply

      Head over heels!! Don’t think you’d ever want to leave home with a place like that – perfect hideout to laze and watch all the movies you want! And a great location to hang with friends too.

      And yes, those colours, who can resist really??

  2. kathy 18/01/2014 at 12:55 am Reply

    hello…i really like the beach print on the wall of your dining room…can you tell me about it? thanks.

    • The Pocket Issue 18/01/2014 at 12:17 pm Reply

      Hi Kathy! I wish I could say this is my dining room (or house for that matter) but it actually belongs to Bri Emery of designlovefest.com (lucky lass!) The beach print you’re referring to is by Max Wanger (www.maxwangerprintshop.com) (:

      Hope this helps! xx

      • Kathy Bubash 04/02/2014 at 5:05 am

        thank you so very much!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

