PRETTY LITTLE WORDS

I guess when you’re jobless and constantly on the look out for any sort of work experience, the last thing you need is a messed up interview schedule like, being asked to come down on a public holiday … only to find out the building is closed and you were really meant to come the following week (yes, that’s me a few hours ago). You’re already feeling kind of in the dumps for not being able to support yourself (thank God for my mom … and boyfriend), and it’s not as if you’re not doing anything about it. It’s hard to carve a career out of this creative industry, and I’m sure other work fields as well, so here’s some pretty little words to motivate you if you too are finding yourself in a challenging situation.

ed121b4b5c1e0e468855e756d1a17fdfe046652519143729629make-it-happen-vaporqualquer-13923797814

A quote from my favourite book!

listhashtag-mplsshe-believed-she-could-so-she-did-printeric-mistretta-art93db5bdce0b235195048ee12144e6289394268_10151149849173895_1442307069_n

Don’t push yourself too hard on things that aren’t within your control. Because sometimes, try as you may, some things just aren’t meant to be but remember,

e010cbe4374bcc3ee5048eaec892f3df

All images taken from my Pinterest board.

**Update: A friend of mine, Reen, just shared with me an excellent article. Doesn’t matter if you’re in your 20s or 50s; if you are determined to chase after your dreams, then I recommend you have a look at it. You’ll feel motivated, for sure.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “PRETTY LITTLE WORDS

  1. housenerdmaya 03/04/2013 at 3:55 pm Reply

    Oh Hannah! Congrats on scoring an interview – but so sorry to hear about your job interview mix-up! I would have felt so frustrated too. Especially because I would have been a bundle of nerves and probably would have spent about three hours fussing over getting ready! You have my sympathy. On the plus side – glad you can still look on the optimistic side with your awesome Pins. I have a motivating Pinterest board too, and it helps so much when you’re feeling a bit down or lacklustre to read through it every now and again. I think with your talent and obviously lovely personality great things will happen to you, very soon. Chin up! :)

    • The Pocket Issue 04/04/2013 at 11:10 am Reply

      Aww, thanks Maya! (‘: I think having optimism is the only way you can survive through ordeals. I’m definitely going to check out your Pinterest board and follow you on there too! x

      • housenerdmaya 04/04/2013 at 9:47 pm

        I hear you! Yep, a good dose of optimism and sometimes a night at home unwinding on the couch with your partner, a wonderful movie and a great home-cooked meal and dessert. Good cure for stress :) Loving your Pinterest boards x

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

