SATURDAY AT STUDIO BOMBA

IMG_6644 IMG_6645IMG_6649

After work today, I invited Iylia for lunch with me at Studio Bomba. We shared a moist and gooey brownie with huge walnuts. The wise Iylia quipped as-a-matter-of-factly, “This is the best brownie I’ve ever had in Perth, seriously.”

Okay, so it turned out to be a spontaneous coffee+brownie session instead of actual lunch but that’s all right – as long as we had an excuse to spend time at the light and airy studio-cum-coffee bar.

IMG_6650IMG_6652

Not sure if you noticed but I just had to take a bite off the brownie before I took this photo. Couldn’t resist. So yumm. I also really like the geometric divider because it reminds me of the old HDB flats in Singapore

In Malay, my mother tongue, “Bomba” refers to “Firefighter”. That bit of fun fact spun a short and sweet conversation with Leah, one of the two creative owners of Studio Bomba. She shared that Studio Bomba is actually a namesake of ‘La Bomba’, a character in an Italian film (I believe), which meant “the Bombshell”. Cute. And effective. Studio Bomba is loaded with tons of kitschy products that’ll make your eyes twinkle, make you fiddle, and make you go, “Ahhhh…“, as though you’ve just discovered something revolutionary. Well, at least that’s what it did to me.

IMG_6646IMG_6647IMG_6651IMG_6648

I got the Tattly tatoos for Kristal and the Gold Heart stickers for myself!

My outfit for the day which was heavily-inspired by The Carrie Diaries (don’t you just love that show?!?):

IMG_6640

Sleep early, kids! Otherwise you’ll end up looking like me in the morning – tired eyes, bad hair. Worst combi.

Dress – Kmart Girls’ Wear, $10 // 80s cropped jacket – Salvos, $4 // Sandals – Novo, $39.95 // Bag – H&M, $19

Studio Bomba is also a venue for workshops, special events and exhibitions, so be sure to follow them on Facebook for the latest updates!

All images taken by my iPhone

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “SATURDAY AT STUDIO BOMBA

  1. […] have I mentioned that every time I throw this $4 top on I feel like Carrie Bradshaw of The Carrie Diaries? Might just be the […]

  2. PINK FLAMINGO | the pocket issue 06/10/2013 at 10:25 pm Reply

    […] having spent the afternoon with my gal pal Emma at First Comes Love, a bridal fair initiated by Studio Bomba, amongst the rustic grandeur of St George’s […]

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

