TEA WITH BESTIE: HARVEST ESPRESSO

I don’t normally refer to Kristal as my “bestie” but I’m just saying it to annoy the crap out of her. That’s what real best friends do – just as how she used to hide my bedroom slippers in the weirdest of places a.k.a in the microwave oven sealed in a Ziploc bag. Also, balanced on the shower curtain rod in the bathroom. I know, right?

Anyway, I like times with my best friend because we can talk for hours on end, or not talk at all and still feel like nothing’s amiss.

Today we decided she needs a Hump Day treat after her crazy week at Uni so far, so off we went to Harvest Espresso in Vic Park.

IMG_6555

It was my second time there, and I’ve been eagerly waiting for this day to come because I really loved what I had at my last visit:

cute-spoon-at-harvest-espressoso-good-seasonal-mushrooms-goats-cheese-and

Awesome latte made using 5 Senses Coffee and Seasonal Mushroom, Arugula and Goat’s Cheese on Toasted Brioche

Ugh, it was seriously good. Such a satisfying lunch.

So today, when I returned, I was hoping to get me more of that mushroom goodness. I couldn’t find it in the menu, and the owner, a lovely lady named Catherine, told me that was from the “Summer Menu”. They’re onto their “Autumn Menu” now. I got a little upset. And then I asked if it was possible for me to have Toasted Brioche with Wilted Spinach and Mushrooms as add-ons? Yes, definitely. Would you like to have some eggs as well? Oh yes. Poached eggs sound really good, I thought. And ta-daaa, I’m happy again :D

IMG_6576

The brioche – I cannot even begin to describe the brioche except for I.LOVE.IT!! So much goodness in a slice!

IMG_6568

My off-duty look. I didn’t even wash my hair because we’d really wanted to rush down to the cafe! Thank God for dry shampoo.

IMG_6571

Kristal catching up on her revision for tomorrow’s exam even though this was supposed to be a stress-free outing >:[

IMG_6573IMG_6572

We shared the sandwich and a scone too, which was buttery and simply crumbled in my mouth – yumm! To accompany our meal, it was a cup of Chai Latte for me and a Soy Chai Latte for Kristal.

IMG_6574

Kristal loves pictures of me looking candid and ugly so I’m posting this in her honour

Dress – Kmart, $19 // Necklace – Lovisa, $7 // Clutch – Rubi, $5 // My expression – Priceless

Harvest Espresso can be found along Albany Highway in Vic Park. It’s located in a row of shops that’s a “blink and you’ll miss it” so definitely do keep a look out – a little tip: it’s only steps away from Victoria Park Hotel!

I am already planning for my third visit to this quaint cafe with Ophe (because I couldn’t stop singing praises of it the last time we met).

Just a friendly note that Harvest closes on Mondays! (:

All images taken with my iPhone 5 and filtered using PhotoWonder app

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “TEA WITH BESTIE: HARVEST ESPRESSO

  1. ehteasee 12/04/2013 at 12:31 pm Reply

    You still look beautiful even without make up and with specs on (:

  2. The Pocket Issue 12/04/2013 at 11:41 pm Reply

    Aww, thank you Atc! (:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

