60s FLAIR WITH X-PRESS FASHION

X-press Fashion Editor and Stylist Emma Bergmeier of the Dropstitch fame took me under her wing for the magazine’s latest Autumn issue.

I was so excited when she told me that the shoot will boast style of the sixties because the 50s and 60s era are definitely my vintage fashion favourites! The issue’s fashion spread was shot at Perth’s Council House, which is honestly a befitting backdrop because the Council House is celebrating its 50th birthday this year – yes! It was built in the 1960s by Melbourne-based architects Don Bailey and Jeffrey Howlett.

For those in Perth, you may recognize Council House as the colourfully-lit building along St George’s Terrace in the night. Council House is definitely a personal favourite of mine in this city because I am a sucker for all things colourful.

 url

Here are some “Behind the Scenes” pictures I’d taken on set: IMG_5459IMG_5467IMG_5472IMG_5477IMG_54838622733965

Picture-worthy experience of having to push the rack all the way across the City – and back

I am also really stoked because this is the first time I see my name printed in a fashion editorial! IMG_6667

My last name is spelt wrongly but it doesn’t even bother me. Just really excited about this! (:

I even scoured the whole of Hay St and Murray St in search of the X-press Fashion magazine. Finally found copies at the Flight Centre, along Barrack Street! Thanks Flight Centre! You can grab a copy there – it’s completely free!

Without further ado, here are the official print pictures from X-press Fashion’s Autumn 2013 issue:

IMG_6681IMG_6682IMG_6686IMG_6688IMG_6691IMG_6692IMG_6689IMG_6693

Which outfits are your favourites? I am in love with the Gorman threads from #2 with the Starburst top and polka-dotted pants, and #4 in the style of Jackie O. Psst, I found a crazily similar daisy brooch from that outfit for just $11 on Etsy under FiveStonesVintage! Yay!! 

Thank you once again to the X-press Fashion Autumn ’13 team for the wonderful experience, and especially to Emma, for giving me this amazing opportunity!

All images taken with my iPhone except ”Council House At Night’ taken from here

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

