THAT DRESS FOR LESS

Ever since I saw Nicole Warne post this picture of her at the MBFWA on Instagram 4 days ago, I cried to myself, “I need that dress!!!”

nicolewarne_clutch3

Haven’t you felt that way before? When you see someone wearing or holding something you like, and it’s just instantaneous love?

I love the cut and the colour, and yes, obviously the Gary Pepper Girl got it right by pairing it with red lipstick.

Outfit-2cOutfit-2a

Imagine my delight when she blogged about her outfit a few nights ago. This meant I could track down her dress! Yay!! Right? No, you’re wrong. Because imagine my horror when I saw that the dress retails at AUD955My gosh. I certainly don’t have that kind of money to splurge on anything!!

WO9HDS800004CRE_1_zoom

But what I do have are bargain-hunting skills.

I’ve found three dresses that boast similar styles and prints, and it’s definitely something I can afford at this point (although, to be honest, I am still contemplating if I should get one from here or push my luck further and scavenge at op shops instead)

image1xxl

Emily & Fin Strawberry Print Dress, $55.81 at Asos

image1xxl-1

Emily & Fin Oranges and Lemons Dress, $47.84 at Asos

279650130

Green Blue and White Floral Pleated Prom Dress, £24.99 at New Look

281346811

Parisian White Flocked Floral Skater Dress, £29.99 at New Look

20130408_img_4665

Destination Floral Dress, $30.20 at Stephie’s Shop

il_fullxfull.389145474_ts9qVintage 1950s Floral Printed Dress, US$52 at Etsy

I don’t know, something tells me they’re not quite right and I should just keep on searching. What do you think?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

One thought on “THAT DRESS FOR LESS

  1. moving 29/04/2013 at 6:36 pm Reply

    Nice job, its a great post. The info is good to know!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

