CHICKENS FOR MY LOVE

IMG_7127

Iylia and I had our 2 year anniversary over the past weekend. Because he has been good to me and put up with my endless ramblings, crazy singing, met with my constant food cravings, and just basically be a great buddy and boyfriend, I awarded him with a box of Chicken cupcakes filled with Nutella courtesy of Kustom Cupcakes!

IMG_7113

We are the sort of people who’s more into humour than romance. Our couple style is spending special occasions with Nandos rather than at a swanky restaurant – for instance, Iylia met with my only birthday request last year, which was to have Nandos catered at my party! Iylia reckons that I love Nandos (chicken) more than I love him. He even made this remark over dinner one day (at where else but Nandos, of course):

I: “I think Nandos can make you happier than I can,”

H: “No, it can’t.”

I: “Well, has Nandos ever made you upset?”

H: *cricket squeaking from somewhere out of the restaurant I hope*

Okay, you get my drift.

I love Nandos. I love chicken. So I thought it would be a good laugh to gift him with chicken-topper cupcakes!

We also had a nice brunch at Toast, over in East Perth, which was where my OOTD pictures were taken. I am in love with the dress – the prints, the cut, the fit … You guys have to go get one if you’re over in Australia!

IMG_7121IMG_7120

Hat & dress – Valleygirl, $14.95 (on sale) & $29.95 // Brooch – Accessorize, $9.95 (on sale) // Heels – Mollini, $38.90 (on sale from Style Tread)

How was your weekend? I can’t believe it’s going to be May so soon! Where’s 2013 rushing off to??

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “CHICKENS FOR MY LOVE

  1. Maya from House Nerd 10/05/2013 at 4:23 pm Reply

    Hahaha!! And oh my god I can’t believe that dress is from Valley Girl. You look fantastic.

    Congrats on your two year anniversary! My fiance would DIE over those chicken cupcakes filled with Nutella (we, too, are into more humorous stuff than romantic :) )

    • The Pocket Issue 11/05/2013 at 12:07 am Reply

      The dress is now $10 off!! Can you believe it?? My heart broke when I saw that!! But also secretly happy – I’m thinking of getting a back up one, hahahah. Oh this is awful. Just hoping they still have my size left, fingers crossed.

      And thank you so much ((: I’m guessing Mr Nerd would also die over the Star Wars cupcakes! I should share this with you: I thought the chicken toppers were too cute to be eaten, I actually took them off and put them aside – they’re still sitting in a tupperware in my fridge!! I have no idea what I’m supposed to do with them. I’m such a hoarder.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

