PRINTS PLUS OTHER THINGS

Waaaaaaaaah. I have been so, so terrible with this whole blogging thing. I know work is no excuse even when I’m out serving and styling people 6 days out of 7 this week – but really, the only thing I want to do when I’m off duty is to eat, chill, eat again, shower and sleep. Today I thought I should try a little harder and forced nicely persuaded Iylia to help me take my day’s outfit.

But first! A shameless selfie:

IMG_7770

Since winter is upon us here in Australia, I felt it’s the perfect chance for me to whip up a darker hue for the lips! Here I’m wearing Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Crush (blot twice because the original was a whee bit too dark for today’s ensemble). It is originally more of a plum colour. Also using Cover Girl’s Lash Blast Fusion mascara in Very Black (faaavvvvvveee) if you are interested. Are you?

IMG_7810IMG_7803IMG_7809

Dress – Princess Polly, $35 (on sale)  // Necklaces – Lovisa, not more than $9 each for sure (on sale) // Shoes – Betts, $25 (on sale)

I’m currently obsessed with full-on prints and have recently bought a gazillion dresses in similar styles. Like this one:

IMG_7580

Dress – Beginning Boutique, $29 (on sale) // Hat – St Saviours Hats, $60 (not on sale – what a splurge!) // Necklace – Anglicare, $8

I don’t have a full display of the dress pictured here but if you’re interested just click on the link above and you can see it in all its glory! (; I wore it to a fair held in my neighbourhood, and chanced upon St Saviours once again after falling in love with this hat the first time at Northbridge’s O-Day. I didn’t buy it then because … $60 for a hat??? I’m not even a hat person!! But I couldn’t stop thinking about it day and night … It’d been looping in my head for weeks. So, I jumped on the splurge wagon that Saturday because who the hell lets go of a second chance? Okay well, truth be told I spent no cents since my dear boyfriend sponsored me with it – lucky girl.

Also, a very lucky girl because my dear Iylia doesn’t mind me using him as a styling tool when he’s actually buried in Uni readings like so:

IMG_7687

Silver necklace – Lovisa, again not more than $9 (on sale)

Have a good weekend everybody! I just can’t wait for Sunday to come where I can finally … do my heap of housework *throws confetti*

xx, Hannah

All images are mine except #5 by Kate of St Saviours Hats

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “PRINTS PLUS OTHER THINGS

  1. PLUM IT UP | the pocket issue 10/11/2013 at 10:40 am Reply

    […] I actually own the exact lipsticks of #1 and #2, purchased during my experimental/adventurous phases. The Revlon Just Bitten Lip Stain comes off as a dark wine/berry colour depending on how intense you want it to appear. It’s my go-to product for lazy days! Seriously, super easy wear. Not that long lasting, but crazily convenient to slide on your lips that you wouldn’t even mind touching up the whole day! I’m seen wearing it in this post. […]

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

