TWO GO-TOs

I have been spoilt rotten today.

Before I started work at mid-day, Iylia decided we should go for an early breakfast at our usual weekend brunch hangout: Spice Express in Myaree.

IMG_8085

We always come by this way to get our Indian food fix. I believe the owners are from Singapore, so this is the place to go to if you are looking for things like Mee Siam, Tahu Goreng, Mee Soto and Thosai (even Appam!!)

always always get their chicken briyani though. It’s my favourite. And only available from Fridays to Sundays.

IMG_8082My briyani with ‘begedil’, or potato patty

We then rushed back home so I could get ready for work:

IMG_8088

I know I kinda look wonked out here. The sun was out in full force at half past eleven. Also, I clearly had no time to iron my skirt -.-

Jacket: Oasap, $50ish // Skirt: Ebay, $13 // Necklace: Lovisa, $20 (reduced from $40 – yay for staff discount!) // Belt: Forever New, I think it was about $16 (from some time back)

After a day of earning the dough, Iylia whisked me off to Mr Munchies in Mount Lawley – another of our all-time favourites!

IMG_8096

Mr Munchies is a vibrant and trendy place serving only the best sushi in town. I still recall the first time we came across this Japanese treasure. Iylia and I were having dinner nearby and were initially skeptical about the place – a sushi joint that looks modern? MehDon’t think it’s that good. 

Well, well, well. Low and behold, 6 months later and we are almost regular customers going in at least twice a month! And why wouldn’t we?

IMG_8092
IMG_8093IMG_8094IMG_8101Seafood Roll

IMG_8100Hannah’s Roll. Yes named after me because I customized it. And yes!! You can make your own sushi!! How cool is that, putting your favourite things into your very own sushi?? Here, I have avocado, crabsticks, cheese (hahah), tamagoyaki (sweet egg) and wasabi aioli! 

Sound good to you?? You have to go there. I haven’t met a person who doesn’t like Mr Munchies! :D Even the staff are friendly, attentive and kawaii!!

Ok, that’s all for now. Bye bye!

IMG_8106

Spice Express is located at 41 Hulme Court, Myaree, WA

Mr Munchies is located at 4/669 Beaufort Street, Mt Lawley, WA

All images taken with my iPhone (which I can’t live without – just like food).

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

