JUXTAPOSITION

Winter is now upon us.

But in classic Perth style, even through winter the weather likes to play punk – mixing the day with too much sun and sudden outbursts of icy cold wind. I believe Perth folks would agree with me that when it comes to the weather of the world’s most isolated city, never believe the forecast, and expect the unexpected, which, if you think about it are kind of the same thing.

So I’ve decided that the only way to beat this troll of Mother Nature is to juxtapose what you wear against what is anticipated.

Like wearing bright colours in winter! Who does that? Not many … but it’s fun! You should try it!

421175_10151455780013008_601645721_n378009_10151455779868008_891969404_n

Literally 5 minutes after these photos were taken by my brother, the air decided to go for a chilling spin. It left me to wonder if I should bring along an extra jacket – and an umbrella … which I did because I am paranoid well-prepared like that.

It was another day spent with Stephanie before she’s due to leave Perth once again. We had an almost non-existent shopping trip (because it is 10x cheaper in Macau & Hong Kong – “10x” may or may not be an exaggeration), followed by a chill out session at Tea for Tu over in Northbridge.

IMG_8243IMG_8261IMG_8249IMG_8255Top: Ally Fashion // Coat: Stussy, $50+ (40% off at Myer) // Pants: New Look // Hat: St Saviours Hats Shoes: Random shop at Piccadilly Arcade // Bag: H&M, SGD24.90

So, it’s another day off for most of you tomorrow seeing as it’s WA Day. Have a good long weekend! (:

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “JUXTAPOSITION

  1. Angela King 03/06/2013 at 10:21 am Reply

    So bright! Lovely.

  2. Maya from House Nerd 06/06/2013 at 9:39 am Reply

    I love your outfit!! You have such an amazing eye. I’m always so impressed. And Tea for Tu looks so cute with all the mismatched tables! But I know how you feel, I can no longer shop til I drop in Perth’s mainstream stores when I know how cheap I can get things elsewhere :)

    • The Pocket Issue 08/06/2013 at 8:35 pm Reply

      Thanks Maya!! (: I just got that mustard coat not too long ago and I wear abandon all my other coats because I just love the colour! Been looking for one for so long. You’re right. You can get stuff for a fraction of the price on eBay – I’ve been shopping for clothes on the site so much these days, it’s obscene!! Tea for Tu does pretty good Green Tea Latte! It’s my usual order there. Speaking of green tea, would you mind e-mailing me your postal add or some kind of address where I can send you over some Kit Kat gold? xx

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

