SECOND FLEA

If you follow me on Instagram (@thepocketissue – hehe!), you’d know that I’ve been busy this past week because …

my family was here! They’ve gone back now and I miss my sister so bad! But I’m going to be an optimist about this (yes, lyrics from Pompeii) and relish in the fact that I can finally update the blog now!

Anyway, back to the title of my post. I held my second flea with Sorry We’re Clothed last Sunday at the South Perth Civic Centre.

1017297_10151483542653008_2036855906_nIMG_8956Accessories starting from $2 (!!) and shoes (brand new or rarely worn) starting from $15 

The accessories I was selling on that day. I still have quite a fair bit left, and have had requests to sell them online – so look out for it!

998322_10151483544633008_583096816_nWearing my new ’89 jumper loud and proud :D

988606_10151483588588008_1546216181_n

We headed down to Fremantle after having a great time at the flea market so that my family can finally taste the best macarons ever from Maison Saint Honore. I know I said the same of Laduree’s back in my 2010 Spain trip I posted here. But now I can truly attest to the delightful taste of Perth’s very own macarons. Salted caramel is always my #1 pick!

IMG_8889Ugh, so yummmmmy!

Sweater – Glassons, here // Necklace – The Pocket Issue, $8 (interested? Let me know!) // Skirt – eBay, $12 // Jellybeans – A Little Love (not exactly the cheapest option but oh well! Been lemming for it too long to be bothered about getting the best deals :/ yikes)

Photos taken by my brother, Hafiz.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

