TOTE-LLY COOL

A couple of days ago, I received my Cat in the Bag tote from Stephie’s Shop and I was so excited to bring it out with me! I only ever had two tote bags in my entire life (one of which can be found here) and to be honest, they’re one of my most used bags, especially for school and for running errands.

Why?

They’re low maintenance. No hard feelings leaving them on the ground. Dirty? Throw them into the wash! They’re spacious. I usually carry my $5 Cotton On sequined clutch or my H&M slingbag in it to “compartmentalize” and then dumping everything else around. So easy!! Mostly, they’re safe. Well, my logic is tote bags like the one below are “deep” (omg, am I using the right term?!) and since you’d normally carry it really close to your body, there’s little chance of someone pickpocketing off you! Unless it’s Daddy Longlegs. Or Mrs Incredibles – which shouldn’t pose as a problem for now. And in this case, they’re cute. A cat napping sweetly on the bag … that’s all!

IMG_0266IMG_0270IMG_0265IMG_0269Blazer – Taobao // Scarf & shoes – Sportsgirl // Accessories – Lovisa // Bag – c/o Stephie’s Shop

It has also been craaaazzyyyyy cold!! I never leave home without a knitted scarf these days. It’s the only thing that keeps me most comfortable when it gets chilly – I’ll literally just bury my face in it much like in the shot above! Warm and fuzzy.

All photos taken by my best friend, Kristal.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “TOTE-LLY COOL

  1. Kate T. 20/07/2013 at 6:29 am Reply

    Your pictures are so fun. I love your shoes & tote :)

    • The Pocket Issue 20/07/2013 at 1:31 pm Reply

      Aww, thank you Kate! It’s mostly fun with my best friend around, haha :D

  2. thriftingcouture 20/07/2013 at 10:45 am Reply

    It’s such a cute bag! And I love your style of writing btw. :)

    • The Pocket Issue 20/07/2013 at 1:35 pm Reply

      It is, isn’t it! I never thought I’d pair the bag with a blazer but I guess that’s the beauty of tote bags! So roomy too – I dumped all my groceries for the day in it and no one could tell I’d been to the supermarket! :p

      Thank you for the lovely comment as well xx

  3. Ozden 24/07/2013 at 5:08 pm Reply

    I love tote bags.There are so many beautifully illustrated ones and I can’t take my eyes off of them.And yours is so cute too and i love your pictures :) You’re lovely!
    xx

    http://www.styleofozoz.com

    • The Pocket Issue 24/07/2013 at 8:54 pm Reply

      Hi Oz! I actually did a recount of my tote bags, and I actually have more than 2. Oopsy! Now I can’t decide which ones to bring out cause they’re all so different and unique. Thank you for the lovely comment (: I had a look at your blog, and you’re one hot mama!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

