CAMEL

Today was my first time going op-shopping after a long while. I visited a couple of them but saw nothing I really fancied. I’m guessing all the good things have already been snapped up by smart fashion lovers for the upcoming Restyle Campaign.

I was going to give up on the idea of burying my nose in a pile of musty pre-loved clothes when I looked at my watch and thought, “There’s still time to travel and squeeze one more in!”

So here it is, my only op-shop buy of the day: an oversized camel parka from H&M found in Good Sammy’s East Vic Park.

IMG_0655

Yeapp. I threw it on the moment I walked out of the store!

IMG_0656IMG_0659IMG_0657Parka – Good Sammy’s, $15 (Gold Seal section) // Top – eBay, USD7.55 // Scarf – Sportsgirl // Bag – c/o Stephie’s  Shop

It’s tagged a size 14 and I still can’t figure out if it’s meant for kids (most likely boys more than girls) or something from the women’s department. The sleeves go on quite long for me, hence the reason why I cuffed it. In any case, I was really excited to wear it out and the rain was the perfect excuse to don it right away!

Do you get the same thrill? Being able to wear your purchases immediately? Do share and let me know I’m not the only one!

xx Hannah

ps. Also a big Happy Birthday to my mama!

All images taken by Iylia.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “CAMEL

  1. thriftingcouture 28/07/2013 at 12:59 am Reply

    Very pretty, I love that scarf!

  2. Adriana 28/07/2013 at 6:50 pm Reply

    Hi Cactus

  3. Liza @ Mieux & Mieux 06/08/2013 at 8:47 am Reply

    You look so cute and happy! Love the coat, too. I’m usually pretty good about saving my purchases for specific events, but sometimes I just CANNOT wait and end up changing right in the mall! Totally justified. <3

    • The Pocket Issue 06/08/2013 at 12:41 pm Reply

      Hehe, thanks Liza! What’s not to be happy about when you’ve scored a good deal? Also I’m pretty sure my bf was being silly behind the camera.

      I’m SO glad you are the same too! I’ve changed in the malls too many times!! Instant self-esteem booster!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

