POP! GOES MY HEART

I tried to channel the 80s vibe for the Restyle 2013 Day 11 Challenge. Can you guess what the prompt was?

IMG_1513 IMG_1519 IMG_1540Top worn as jacket – Salvos (thrifted) // Accessories – Lovisa // Bag – Kate Spade (mom’s) // Flats – Betts

If you answered “Colours”, you are half right. The theme for the day was  … “Colourblock”. I know I didn’t really do an amazing job (most of my clothes were still in the dirty pile, eek!) but I swear I really tried! It was especially hard to pull together an outfit for work on a Sunday morning when all you wanted to do was laze around in bed along with 98% of the world!

Also, have I mentioned that every time I throw this $4 top on I feel like Carrie Bradshaw of The Carrie Diaries? Might just be the slightly OTT colour and shoulder pads (I’m not getting rid of them – partly because I can’t be bothered to pull it apart).

p/s Too many shameless selfies in this post! Desperate times call for desperate measures, they say …

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

