WILL SLAVE FOR PASSION

interview1

At a recent job interview, I was challenged, “If you had to provide a headline for your career so far, what would you write?”

I won’t tell you what my answer was, but I’d tell you, I wish I had said, “Will Slave For Passion“. The moment I stepped foot out of the office building, my every-living-and-unpaid-work-experience cells were screaming for me to run back in and remedy it – but my brain retorted, “No! Don’t be a creep!” though on hindsight, I feel the job would’ve been worth being a creep for. It’s within a creative environment – the kind where Hannah thrives best.

And after all, it is true. I strongly believe in doing things that I love. All my life, ever since graduating from secondary school (or high school as some might call it) I have gained experience from places focusing on things I’m passionate about: coffee-making, exceptional customer service, social media and fashion. I don’t mind not getting paid much, or not getting paid at all, as long as I enjoy what I’m doing and it adds value to my set of skills and experiences.

IMG_2545

So I have been mentally slapping myself on the forehead since the interview, beating myself up for being a little more clever a little too late.

But that was before I had lunch with my boyfriend by the East Perth riverside … which made me feel a lot better!

IMG_2549Dress – Princess Polly // Blazer – Taobao // Watch – Lovisa // Bag – Kate Spade (long-term loan from mom, haha)

All images taken by my boyfriend, Iylia.

Tagged: , , , ,

8 thoughts on “WILL SLAVE FOR PASSION

  1. Steph Lauren 05/09/2013 at 6:42 pm Reply

    I love that dress! Amazing!
    xx
    http://inspiredesired.wordpress.com/

  2. charnellegardiner 05/09/2013 at 7:34 pm Reply

    Love the dress, a very smart but stylish look! Please take a look and follow my style blog! charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com :)

    • The Pocket Issue 05/09/2013 at 8:44 pm Reply

      Thanks Charnelle! x
      I’ve visited your blog, you’re such a cutie!

  3. wllw 05/09/2013 at 9:14 pm Reply

    That pop of pink is too lovely! xx

    • The Pocket Issue 05/09/2013 at 11:35 pm Reply

      Thank you! A pop of pink should be made essential for any outfit! :D

  4. Sarah's Real Life 06/09/2013 at 10:25 am Reply

    Beautiful dress! I love the pattern. And the pink bag? Seriously. Love it.

    ~Sarah
    P.S. I’d love it if you would visit my blog, Sarah’s Real Life!

    • The Pocket Issue 06/09/2013 at 5:36 pm Reply

      Thanks Sarah! The bag is my mom’s but I don’t think I’ll return it to her anytime soon, hehe (we live in different continents)

      Love your blog! I’ve followed you (:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

