BANDUNG

lovisa diamond simulant necklace 1lovisa diamond simulant 3shilla pants 1shilla pants 2 shilla pants 3Pants – Shilla, $45 (on sale) // Tshirt – Sportsgirl // Necklace – Lovisa, $50 (though I paid half price as part of staff privileges) // Accesories – Lovisa // Clutch – Kmart, $12

If you are familiar with Singapore/Malaysian delicacies, you would know the bandung (bahn-doong) drink – rose cordial syrup mixed with milk. It is equivalent to Indonesia’s Happy Soda sans the fizz.

These pants remind me of bandung because of its milky rose colour. It was my first time wearing it out even though I’ve had it for about 2 weeks now (a case of short legs needing a little hem up) and I am just SO happy with it! Though it doesn’t fall as comfortably within my spending budget, it is however incredibly comfortable. A must pair for spring/summer I reckon!

The bright colour also makes it a fun and easy pairing! I have offset the glamorous feel of the diamanté necklace with a boyfriend tee, comfy wide leg pants and some platform heels – such an easy outfit … especially for a Friday! I foresee myself wearing this pants A LOT so I might just scoot over to Shilla and get myself another pair … “just in case” something happens to it – you never know!!

All images taken by Iylia

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

