ACCORDING TO INSTAGRAM …

Oh dear. I’ve been naughty – neglecting this space.

To make up for it, this is my week (or two) in gist. Or in other words, according to Instagram.

#OOTD

outfit collageLeft to right:

1) Perth Glory vs Melbourne Hearts soccer match (1-0 score, fyi)
2) Perth Glory vs Sydney FC soccer match (exact score, if you’re interested)
3) Araluean Botanic Park

Places

places collage

1) Toilet in Sayers Sister – one of my recent favourite cafes in Perth. Considering moving in.
2) This is where I have lunch on days that I do my internship – isn’t it charming!? I LOVE this space.
3) Took a much needed cooling down at San Churro Mandurah – it was SO hot that day!
4) The only vibrant flowers I saw at Araluean Botanic Park – the rain started to pour at this point.

COFFEE

coffeecollage

I am an avid Flat White drinker … though it doesn’t necessarily mean I am a coffee connoisseur. That’s also because I usually have about 1.5 – 2 teaspoons of sugar with my coffee. Yeapp, I know. I have a sweeth tooth.

1) I tried the Adventure Blend at Sayers Sister which apparently has a mix of floral and fruity notes.
2) Casa Bianchi Flat White matches my iPhone cover – heck yes!

LOML

iylia collage

I don’t know if you are interested in this (ha!) but Iylia and I have been spending our weekends watching soccer matches supporting Perth Glory (of course), as well as ticking off places on his WA bucket list before he goes back to Singapore for good </3. While I’m very happy that he’s finally completed his honours dissertation, I am doubly sad because I will no longer have my favourite buddy. Tears aside, I thought this will be the best time to maximise his WA experience.

We’re always keen to try new places to discover. I’m thinking of going for dinner at KiRi Japanese in Shenton Park over the weekend as well as a day trip to Rottnest Island (can you believe I’ve never been?! Apparently it’s one of the BEST things about WA!!).
If you are a Perthie, share with me your favourites!

Follow me on Instagram @thepocketissue!

x Hannah

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “ACCORDING TO INSTAGRAM …

  1. Maya from House Nerd 15/11/2013 at 11:47 am Reply

    Ohhhh, sad Ilyia is leaving :( but happy to hear you are making the most of it and definitely living life to the full. I just went to Kiri for the first time a few weeks ago and I LOVED it! It was a just-cold-enough-for-a-snuggly-cardigan gorgeous night and my friend and I sat outside by the gas heater and gossiped. Food is divine :) and you look so gorgeous in all those pics xx

    • The Pocket Issue 19/11/2013 at 3:29 pm Reply

      It is such an adjustment living without him! </3 but I've become a lot more domesticated (ie. scrubbing the crap out of my bathroom, and FINALLY plucking all those gross weeds and dried plants out of my already pathetic looking garden) … just trying to keep myself occupied :D
      We went to KiRi in the end! Oh my. The food … so good!! I've also recently went to Kishi up on the hills – I think you'll love it too!!

      • Maya from House Nerd 21/11/2013 at 7:43 am

        NAwww :( wow you are good to be domesticated. When Pascal is away and work is really busy I become the total opposite – a total grot! Yesterday I realised I was living like a frat boy. There was even an empty pizza box on the floor! WHAT HAVE I BECOME. Yay! Glad you liked Kiri! I will have to try Kishi your pics looked amaze!

      • The Pocket Issue 22/11/2013 at 11:07 am

        Hahaha, you are hilarious Maya!! Sometimes I feel the same. I have piles of laundry still unwashed, clean laundry left unfolded. I don’t make my bed as often as I used to as well … blah!!

        Kishi is amazing! They’re only open for dinner on Thursdays though, and be sure to get in early! The place is really … cosy! But service is top notch. (:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

