CAMBRIDGE STREET

Iylia and I hit up Cambridge Street a couple of weeks ago to have brunch at Piccolo’s Corner in West Leederville. Ugh, I don’t know why we didn’t go to this place sooner but it’s hands down our favourite place to eat in Perth now … yes, even though we’ve only just been there once.

piccolo 1

I absolutely fell head over heels for the eclectic interior style. And I’m also a sucker for small cafes like this. Piccolo’s Corner is neatly tucked in a quiet and pretty residential area.

piccolo 2piccolo 4piccolo 3

Service is amazing as well! Iylia was interested to purchase another bowl of my avocado mix/salad … and Shanel, the owner, personally came to our table and gave him a quick guide on how to make it at home! How sweet, right?

piccolo food

They even sell NERDS!!

nerds

Bluebird Vintage was definitely in the itinerary after brunch. I’m usually good with directions and navigations but this time, I swear I had no idea the store was literally streets away from Piccolo! Score!! Bluebird Vintage is located on Cambridge Street, Wembley while Piccolo’s Corner is located on a road off Cambridge Street in West Leederville … hence the title of this post. Hehe.

bluebird 1

Isn’t the changing room pretty at Bluebird!?  A little small, but entirely lovely. Most of the mirrors up on the wall are for sale … but what I really wanted was that Tiffany blue wrought iron chair. I think that’s for Bluebird to keep! ): The store has all sorts of vintage goods that are reasonably priced! From toys to branded shoes.

bluebird 2

Words cannot describe how happy I feel when stores have chairs that customers can actually sit on! Whenever there’s somewhere for Iylia to stay comfortably and submerge himself in Scramble and Songpop (two of his favourite iPhone games), I feel at ease shopping! No pressure! Because men who are comfortable are men who won’t complain! HAHA. It’s true. Unless you take like 2 hours to shop … then that’s pushing it.

bluebird 3 Dress – flea market in Singapore, $3 // Necklace – Lovisa, $3 (on sale) // Bag – thrifted from Anglicare, $9 // Shoes – Big W, $15

I purchased a cute 1960s lace shift dress with a not-so-cute price tag so I won’t reveal the cost. Ha! It’s not as bad as you think, but as a bargain queen I am pretty embarrassed at the price I paid. Can’t wait to share it with you!

x hannah

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “CAMBRIDGE STREET

  1. Reen 19/11/2013 at 3:51 pm Reply

    I love the mirrors and luggages!!!! <3 #takemehere!! xoxo

  2. Nabiha 25/11/2013 at 9:26 pm Reply

    Hi Hannah ! I was wondering where do you usually get your pretty clothes in sg ? Cause you alw buy them at a ridiculously cheap price :)

    • The Pocket Issue 26/11/2013 at 8:48 am Reply

      Hi Nabiha! I haven’t been back in Singapore in a while but when I do I usually shop wherever – from Raffles Place to the HDB area … anywhere there’s clothes and accessories, I’m there to check it out! Hahah. I normally get things that are on sale or stuff I can’t find in Australia. I also go to all the flea markets for the best finds! This dress was, for instance, bought at the Chapel Market at Chijmes by the fleaforsake group :) It was nearing closing time and when sellers get desperate to clear stock, they’ll slash their prices :D I hope this helps!!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

